About Faculty of Medicine

The Faculty of Medicine of the European University has been operating since 2014. The aim of the faculty is to ensure the training of students in the field of health care in terms of academic freedom and institutional autonomy.

The teaching process at the faculty is led by well-known and recognized specialists in the field, who have many years of medical and pedagogical experience. A variety of teaching and assessment methods provide the opportunity to master at not only theoretical knowledge but also practical skills.

The Faculty of Medicine has signed cooperation agreements with about 60 clinics in Georgia, as well as with medical universities of different countries around the world. Professors and students of the Faculty of Medicine are members of various international scientific and professional associations. Based on all the mentioned above, apart from the practical training provided by the program, students have the opportunity to have clinical practice at various university clinics around the world, also to get involved in ongoing research projects at the faculty and participate in local and international scientific events. The student scientific journal "Biomedical and Core Clinical Research Practice" has been published since 2020.

There is a simulation center at the faculty, where clinical / sectoral skills are taught and assessed through modern medical technologies, mannequins in a simulation clinical environment.

The faculty conducts:

The Research Institute of Medicine has been established at the faculty, which operates on the basis of the National Center for Tuberculosis and Lung Diseases. In addition to participating in local and international scientific grant projects, the Institute plans to establish and publish a scientific journal -" Journal of Biomedicine and Medical Sciences, in 2020.


Natia Jojua

Dean of the faculty

Email:  jojua.natia@eu.edu.ge

 

Ala Metreveli

Deputy Dean of the Faculty in the field of education

Emailametreveli@eu.edu.ge

 

Tamar Nadirashvili

Deputy Dean of the Faculty in the field of practice bases      

Email:  tamar.nadirashvili@eu.edu.ge

 

Zaza Avaliani

Director of the Research Institute of Medicine

Email: avaliani.zaza@eu.edu.ge   

 

Shorena Tsiklauri 

Head of Simulation Center                                                  

Email: shorena.tsiklauri@eu.edu.ge

 

Natia Shengelia

 Laboratory assistant

Email: shengelia.natia@eu.edu.ge

 

Sopo Chachanidze

Email: sopiko.chachanidze@eu.edu.ge


 

Tamar Chkoidze

Learning Process Manager of the Faculty

Email:  chkoidze.tamar@eu.edu.ge

 

Mariam Garsevanishvili

Learning Process Manager of the Faculty

Email: mariam.garsevanishvili@eu.edu.ge

 

Nino Tsuladze

Learning Process Manager of the Faculty

Email: nino.tsuladze@eu.edu.ge

 

Ana Kuloshvili

Learning Process Manager of the Faculty

Email: ana.kuloshvili@eu.edu.ge

 

Olga Khutsishvili

Learning Process Manager of the Faculty

Email: olga.khutsishvili@eu.edu.ge